Super Rugby teams: Round 7 line-ups, damage news, referees, kick-off times


The Hurricanes can be with out captain Dane Coles for Friday’s spherical seven opener after the dynamic hooker strained his calf at education.

Ricky Riccitelli will begin again in an unchanged forward percent from the side that snuck past the Stormers in Wellington ultimate weekend.

Jordie Barrett shifts from internal centre to the right wing to accomodate the go back of the bullocking Ngani Laumape, because of this Wes Goosen has to make do with a seat at the bench after scoring tries in opposition to the Stormers.

Halfback TJ Perenara will captain the aspect in Coles’ absence after being rested last weekend.

The Hurricanes have been overwhelmed 38-22 by the Crusaders in spherical and educate John Plumtree hasn’t forgotten.

“The Crusaders have a very strong %,” Plumtree stated.


“They’ll drive you up the middle, then they’ve were given gamers round the rims of these drives as well.

“You might plan for one aspect, and that they’ll pull out some other.

“That’s the signal of a confident crew with many strengths, so we’ve got to put together for what’s coming, however we can’t completely cognizance on them, we’ve were given to ensure we’re geared up to do what we want to do to them.”

Meanwhile, All Blacks captain Kieran Read has been named to begin at No eight for the Crusaders after being rested for the opening six rounds.

“Can’t wait,” Read said.

“I feel like I’m in as good nick as I’ve been in my career.

“It become the intention this year, it’s what the low season changed into approximately.

“I’m very grateful to have had the time.

“Right now, it’s time to get out there and do it on the sector.”

Fellow Test stars Scott Barrett and Richie Mo’unga additionally return after the loss to the Waratahs in Sydney.

Jordan Taufua, Quinten Strange, Brett Cameron drop to the reserves whilst Whetukamokamo Douglas shifts to the blindside flank.

HURRICANES (15-1): Chase Tiatia, Jordie Barrett, Matt Proctor, Ngani Laumape, Ben Lam, Beauden Barrett, TJ Perenara (c), Reed Prinsep, Ardie Savea, Vaea Fifita, Liam Mitchell, James Blackwell, Ben May, Ricky Riccitelli, Fraser Armstrong

Reserves: Asafo Aumua, Chris Eves, Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, Isaia Walker-Leawere, Du’Plessis Kirifi, Richard Judd, Jackson Garden-Bachop, Wes Goosen

CRUSADERS (15-1): David Havili, Braydon Ennor, Jack Goodhue, Ryan Crotty, George Bridge, Richie Mo’unga, Bryn Hall, Kieran Read (c), Matt Todd, Whetukamokamo Douglas, Sam Whitelock (c), Scott Barrett, Michael Alaalatoa, Codie Taylor, Harry Allan

Reserves: Andrew Makalio, George Bower, Oliver Jager, Quinten Strange, Jordan Taufua, Mitchell Drummond, Brett Cameron, Will Jordan

Leave a reply